If you purchase a software subscription with automatic renewal, you will be informed about the date of the upcoming charge and the amount you will be charged (at least 30 days before it expires).
You can cancel your software or service subscription at any time by logging into your Account.
Here you will be able to see your subscription details.
Once you have entered your email address and completed the security check, you will be prompted to enter the last 4 digits of your credit card or your ZIP/postal code in case you have used your PayPal account to complete payment.
Next to the subscription, you wish to cancel, click on the Cancel Rebill button.
You will see that your future subscription has been canceled. Please note that canceling your subscription stops all future billing renewals, but does not result in a refund of your existing product. You will still have access to the product until it expires.
If this option is not available, please contact our Customer Support Service for further assistance.